Pastor Woody is gifted in teaching and shepherding and has an apostolic heart - desiring to see God's work established in new places around the world. He has an undergraduate degree in communication from Florida State University and masters degree in theology from Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary in Fort Worth, Texas.



    Steve and his wife, Tracey, have been active members of Lifepointe for 13 years, serving in worship, men’s and women’s ministries, and leading Life-Groups. Steve’s passion for Christ is shown in connecting with people, sharing the Gospel, leading  worship, and teaching. He has a bachelor of science degree from Purdue University, and a Master of Ministry, (Pastoral Ministry) from Master’s International University of Divinity in Evansville, Indiana. 



    Nate brings 20 years of children's ministry experience to his role at Lifepointe. He hails from Danville, IL and has a degree in Biblical Studies from Vision International University. Nate is married to Kari and they have two daughters, Elzette and Andli. 


  • John McDowell - WORSHIP LEADER

    John brings musical excellence and spiritual passion to our Sunday morning worship. John is the lead singer for the popular band The Wright Brothers. He is married to Marla.

  • Don cook - Business Manager

    Don and his wife, Karol, have been serving in Lifepointe Church for 12 years. They have three children, Aaron, Sarah, and Mary. Don was raised in a military family and served in the US Army for 20 years. He has experience as an executive director of a non-profit, and served as a teacher in the juvenile justice system for 14 years. Don additionally holds a masters degree in Public Administration.


Lifepointe Elders

Lifepointe Church selects Elders from among the men of the church. Elders are the senior leadership team of the church, providing pastoral leadership and spiritual direction to the church. Our Elders are: Bill Bloss, Woody Cumbie, Jim Varnhagen, Brian Jennings and Marcus Warner. 


Lifepointe Church elects Directors from among the church membership. The Directors attend to the business of the church: finance, personnel, contracts, building and grounds. Our Directors are: Malinda Anthony, Linda Kenny, Alan Haehner, Ken Handy, Ken Hayward, Bill Bloss and Woody Cumbie. In addition, the elected Treasurer is Jim Snyder.