Lifepointe Church Westfield IN logo

About Us

Our Leaders

Lifepointe Church is under the authority of God's Word and the leadership of His Holy Spirit. God has given to the church gifted people to serve the church.

Senior Pastor

Woody Cumbie is the pastor of Lifepointe Church. Pastor Woody is gifted in teaching and shepherding and has an apostolic heart - desiring to see God's work established in new places around the world. He has an undergraduate degree in communication from Florida State University and masters degree in theology from Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary in Fort Worth, Texas. Email Pastor Woody at:

Youth Minister

Josh Riedy is the Youth Minister of Lifepointe Church. Josh has a heart for Jesus and for students. A graduate of Hamilton Southeastern High School, IUPUI, & Southern Seminary, Josh brings an understanding of the local youth culture. Josh is also a diving coach for Westfield High School.You can contact Josh through email at:

Preschool/Nursery Coordinator

Carol Farney is the Children's Ministries Director at Lifepointe Church.

Carol has a bachelor's degree in elementary education and is curently working on her masters degree in administration. Carol is the Director of the Children's Learning Prorgram in Zionsville. Carol is married to Rod and they have a daughter, Amanda.

Email Carol at

Worship Leader

John McDowell is the worship leader at Lifepointe Church. John brings musical excellence and spiritual passion to our Sunday morning worship. John is the lead singer for the popular band The Wright Brothers. He is married to Marla.

Lifepointe Elders

Lifepointe Church selects Elders from among the men of the church. Elders are the senior leadership team of the church, providing pastoral leadership and spiritual direction to the church. Our Elders are: Bill Bloss, Woody Cumbie, Jim Varnhagen and Marcus Warner.

Lifepointe Directors

Lifepointe Church elects Directors from among the church membership. The Directors attend to the business of the church: finance, personnel, contracts, building and grounds. Our Directors are: Scott Cunningham, Jennifer Hendry, Tom Hubbard, Gerald Pullen and Woody Cumbie. In addition, the elected Treasurer is Jim Snyder.

ArrowIcon BloggerIcon AimIcon DeliciousIcon PaperIcon EtsyIcon FacebookIcon FilmStripIcon FlickrIcon CameraIcon LaunchIcon GooglePlus2Icon GooglePlusIcon HeartIcon InformationIcon InstagramIcon LastfmIcon FrontCameraIcon LinkedInIcon EmailIcon MoneyIcon ItunesIcon MyspaceIcon OpenTableIcon PayPalIcon PencilIcon PersonIcon PhotoIcon PicasaIcon PinterestIcon PodcastIcon RssIcon ShoppingCartIcon SoundCloudIcon StarIcon TableProjectIcon TheCityIcon TumblrIcon Twitter2Icon TwitterIcon TypepadIcon VideoIcon VimeoIcon WordPressIcon YelpIcon YoutubeIcon